CyberNINES is a preferred partner for all of our client’s cybersecurity needs. Follow the link below to learn how they can help you meet compliance with NIST SP 800-171 and Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification frameworks.

What is NIST?
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) developed a security standard that became a requirement in January 2018 for companies working with controlled unclassified information (CUI) anywhere along the Department of Defense (DoD) supply chain. DoD affiliates that fail to meet compliance risk losing their federal contracts. NIST 800 is still highly recommended for businesses unaffiliated with the DoD. Those who are not complaint face increased vulnerability to cyber-attacks, which can severely damage or even destroy a business.

What is CMMC?
The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) was introduced by the United States Department of Defense (DoD) in January 2020 in order to assess and enhance the cybersecurity posture of the Defense Industrial Base (DIB) and ensure appropriate levels of cybersecurity practices and processes are in place to protect the Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI) that resides on the Department’s industry partners’ networks.

1. Assess

Comprehensive Vulnerability Assessment

Evaluate small business network scope and needs while providing accurate vulnerability assessments.


2. Secure


Apply lessons learned within the assessment to build a plan and develop processes to strengthen security footprint.

3. Protect

Ongoing Managed Services

Execute planned initiatives, report results, and fight against complacency.

Get an IT Partner You Can Trust



316 West Washington
Suite 600
Madison, WI 53703

Verified By:

Powered by 5NINES

Follow us